Love Christmas

image

I found this metal word in an art shop in Royal Tunbridge Wells.

image

And this one.

image

The metal words finish my collage painting perfectly while providing a name so I don’t have to – I often find naming a hard thing to do. I used cardboard and nail varnish too; I love the way nail varnish retains its shine after drying.

The “devil” or “pan”, depending on your preference, picture is a photo of a statue by Robert Mapplethorpe. The santa picture comes from a christmas card sent to me by a friend; I didn’t keep the back while in the midst of the making frenzy so am unable to credit the artist.

What do you think?

What do you think?

