a study of oil and vinegar

I played with the macro setting on my camera phone after noticing the light and shadows on and around these oil and vinegar bottles on my kitchen work surface. I like the blurry effect of the last photo. The detail is blurred but the focus remains on the light and shadow. I think a different angle might produce a more pleasing shot – the vinegar bottle appears to be leaning to its (I have a strong urge to call it “he”, perhaps because it’s taller than the olive oil and matches my media ingrained idea of a male / female relationship) left. I ran these off while cooking and wanted to eat my lunch more than continue photographing.

image

image

image

What do you think?

