someone set the bins on fire again…

It hasn’t happened for a while. Tonight, however, someone decided to loose their inner arsonist. The sirens stopped screaming when the fire brigade reached the bottom of my road. The constant rattle of their diesel engines outside alerted me so I threw on my orange hairy coat over my pyjamas and headed out to my balcony. This is what I saw:

image

image

Most of the fire had been put out and they began to put away their hoses. The fire was in a communal bin in the bin room. Smoke still drifted out from the bin room but not dramatically. I’m thankful for the person(s) who raised the alarm and for the fire brigade. And I wonder who started the fire and why?

image

What do you think?

