Filmed: Pavilion, banks and shops

This morning I used my shopping list of shots and stuck to it. I filmed at the Pavilion first. The main entrance had tourist paraphernalia around it so I moved to the back of the building and took some shots of the reflection of the castle in the pond. Got some shots from the war memorial in the Old Steine, each of the major banks. Felt a bit nervous filming the entrances to the banks. I know the security guys can be a bit edgy about stuff like that so I didn’t spend long doing it.

It felt good to stick to a plan; it’s not something I’m good at and would like to get better at. I tend to deviate from a plan as soon as I’ve made it. Perhaps because I’m not fully committed because I feel vulnerable about the ideas that matter most to me.

What do you think?

