Editing and Individual Crit

Spent the morning editing. Brought the song in. Made cuts in time to the beat. I got hooked into making everything rythmic and beautiful. In the afternoon Matthew sat with me and gave me some feedback. My film didn’t properly connect with my idea about the tree. He used the phrase “cut to the tree”. No need for the long slow build up to the tree. I saw the truth in what he said. He also advised to be self critical. Why is that shot there? How does it add to the film? If there are two similar shots, why are they both there? Realised I get easily distracted by beauty.

What do you think?

