Meeting with my mentor, Sarah

Today I met with Sarah, my mentor. We discussed the Film History essay and the outline I need to prepare for next Wednesday. She suggested I need to find the kernel of what I want to explore in the essay and create three questions to answer that relate to and build on the argument I put forth. I stated that I tend to let wanting to please the tutor get in the way of the work I do and she said I’d please the tutor by writing a good essay; a good essay is one where my voice comes through in a coherent argument. When I realised I could make the essay relate to the film I’m making I felt inspired to begin work on writing the essay.

What do you think?

