Alice Bolexed

Today I telecined the footage I captured on 16mm black and white film. I’m going to use it in the edit of the film I’m making for the Fictions brief.

We also workshopped a scene from Ali and Howard, the script I wrote for the Fictions brief, in a workshop at uni. It was very useful because I watched an actress play Ali – I asked her to put more movement into it each time and saw what I needed for the filming we’re going to do on Thursday. The scene is where Ali transfers sexual desire for her uncle onto Howard, the psychotherapist, and he counter-transfers whilst keeping his boundaries.

What do you think?

