Sound and vision: plan for the next three weeks

image

image

These are photos of my goals for the next three weeks in relation to making a puppet film and exhibiting it in the second year show. I’m working from the basis of emergent practice: there isn’t a script for the film and, as I work on the puppets and their characters become apparent, a story will emerge.

I’m currently reading Damaged Identities, Narrative Repair by Hilde Lindemann Nelson and The Red Book Liber Novus A Reader’s Edition by Carl Jung (Ed. Sonu Shamdasani) alongside Carolyn Abbate’s Unsung Voices: Opera and Musical Narrative in the Nineteenth Century. These, and a lot of other stuff I’m unaware of will have some effect on my emergent practice. I’m looking forward to seeing and hearing what is produced, but, especially, I’m looking forward to being present in and noticing how the process is for me.

One thought on “Sound and vision: plan for the next three weeks

  1. Pingback: Sound and vision: Not Punch and Judy: The Chronicle and Story of an Experiment in Emergent Practice | everything is art

What do you think?

