Sound and vision: where have the puppets gone?

image

Where have the puppets gone? I visited the second year show at the Grand Parade gallery,  University of Brighton, today and they’re missing. It reminded me of the time my car was stolen; it was as if there was a giant exclamation mark in the space I’d left it. Between Saturday lunchtime and Tuesday lunchtime the puppets have come to life and gone to seek their own way or someone has stolen them, but for what purpose? Just to have them? To play with them? To destroy them? I wonder if they’ll turn up in someone else’s art? And if they do, shall I steal them back?

What do you think?

